The History of Sigma Alpha Omega

The Upsilon Chapter of Sigma Alpha Omega was founded at UNCC on January 14, 2017.


The 12 founding sisters include: Laura Beth Jones, Alyssa Parsons, Tori Lyda, Megan Shew, Faith Dumais, Shannon Munoz, Hayley Huffman, Sage Earnhardt, Alissa Plafker, Claire Taylor, Kelsey Cashwell and Jennifer La.

Sigma Alpha Omega was originally founded in 1998 at NC State University.


Since it's founding, SAO at UNCC has inducted 6 groups of young women and will be holding fall recruitment for the upcoming Fall 2021 Semester.